| new topic post reply | Tech Patterns Forum Index ==> Consumer Software :: Graphics, Utilities, Office, Media |
| Back to top |
I keep getting the message REJ.RCPT-003 that 89.240.9.167 is listed on xbl.spamhaus.org.
What does this mean and how can I sort it it out and send e:mails again. Thanks. |
| Back to top |
Sounds to me like either your computer, or your email server computer, has been taken over by spammers.
If you're an average windows user, that's quite common. Two scenarios: 1: your local pc is filled with malware, and is what's known as a zombiebot pc, which means it's being used by whoever pays the person who is running it remotely, often for sending spam. 2: you are using a super cheap email hoster, that serves a bunch of domains, many of which are taken over by spammers, using similar methods as above. These domains are all hosted on the same IP address. But I find this less likely, I'd guess that it's your PC that has been taken over. Go over to the antivirus information thread and run at least: avg, nod32 trial version, then antivir for good measure. If all come up clean, you may be ok, but I would guess you're not. |
|
All times are GMT - 8 Hours |
|
Contact Us
Hosting: Pair Networks: 0.063
Forum Software © 2001–2006 phpBB
techForum Style © 2003–2006 techpatterns.com
info
Hosting: Pair Networks: 0.063
Forum Software © 2001–2006 phpBB
techForum Style © 2003–2006 techpatterns.com
info