implement smxi/sgxi my distro ( lenny base)
carioca
Reply Quote
hi, techadminin (“h2”),

How have you been, buddy ? Do you remember me? I am the nick “carioca” at the sidux.com and the administrator “otto” at the sidux Brazil. You helped me to place the download servers (sidux) from Brazil at the smxi. You got it? I'm also a developer (as an english translator) of the epidemic gnu linux which is at the distrowatch site if you wanna read about it. I'm translating to the english this brazilian debian lenny at [link] and I will release the beta2 sooner with the english version, I would like to send to you a copy to taste it to verify about the translation if it's missing something there or something needs to be corrected to have a good english because I'm not a native english spoken citizen. This distro is very customized for the final users. Of course, if you don't mind. Otherwise, in the past you talked to me you could support it to include the smxi there in order to release with smxi included or via download. But I would like you chek with you whether It’s possible you get it supported with smxi? I appreciate your hints as soon as possible. Now, the version will be in english and you can manage it very well without the portuguese tranlation. But I will keep the two versions. one in portuguese and the other in english. In fact, the english version is already finished and I will let you now the realease date sooner. Could check if smxi will work on it? Could you install smxi on the epidemic gnu linux and get customized and working smoothly on it? I am looking forward to hear from you.

Cheers.

Otto Sá. (the sidux Brazil administrator and the epidemic gnu linux developer ( the brazilian debian lenny).

PS:Other subject matter:

Now concerning the new sidux Brazil I had launched another day at www.sidux.com.br: